New Year, Same Me

Every one is making New Years resolutions. I mean it is that time of the year. We set goals, we aim to change, but are we really that bad to begin with?

Call me boring, I kinda like me. Believe me it’s taken a long time to get here. Personal acceptance is hard. You have to realize your faults then come to terms with them.

After some deep thought, I’m not making resolutions this year. It’s taken me nearly 30 years to decide I’m a pretty ok human. None of us are perfect. I’m not going to beat myself up trying to be.

I’m a mother to 3 amazing (although semi feral) children. 

I’m a wife to another pretty decent human, who has dealt with me for over a decade now. Kudos to him!

Maybe we do need to make a goal of more pictures together. Minus the random child or cow…


I work with my parents on a daily basis doing something that I’m passionate about. Family and business is hard, but we all make it work. 

Meeting time!


I attempt to keep chugging along at this blog. I love sharing my story. Even if it seems like some weeks, ok months, I neglect it. 

Check it out here, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!


Why does the change of the year have to decide we need to change a good thing? Keep on keeping on. Here’s to a great 2017! 

Leave a Reply

