Chocolate Chip Cookies

ccc

This morning we are fine dining on some chocolate chip cookies I made last night. They are scrumptious. I figured it was a Saturday morning so that obviously means there’s nothing wrong with having a nice cookie with your coffee. This is my mom’s cookie recipe. I did make one modification because I was out of milk, what kind of dairy farmer is milk-less? I had yogurt, sour cream and about 20 different kinds of cheeses, but no milk…I know, get with the program! With no further rambling, here is my chocolate chip cookie recipe!

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 3/4 cup Butter flavored Crisco
  • 1 1/4 cup Brown Sugar
  • 2 TBSP Sour Cream (here’s my substitution)
  • 1 TBSP Vanilla
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 3/4 cup All Purpose Flour
  • 1 teaspoon Salt
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Soda
  • 1 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 1 cup finely chopped pecans

Pre-heat your oven  to 375 degrees. Cream the Crisco and brown sugar until light and fluffy. Then add in sour cream, vanilla and egg. Cream until all combined. In another bowl combine flour, salt and baking soda. Slowly incorporate into the creamed mixture. Once mixed stir in the chocolate chips and pecans. Drop rounded tablespoon sized balls of dough on to an ungreased cookie tray, about 3 inches apart. Bake 10-11 minutes for a chewy cookie. DO NOT OVER BAKE!  Allow to cool 2 minutes or so before placing on a cooling rack. Makes about 3 dozen cookies. I always double and share or Tom eats them all before I share….

Enjoy them with a nice cold glass of milk or be creative and make ice cream sandwiches out of them, yummy!

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

