June is Dairy Month!

Just in case you were unaware, June is dairy month! Which gives you a great excuse to pig out on ice cream, cheese, yogurt and milk. This month I’m going to attempt to focus my blog on only dairy. I’m sure with a dance recital and Henry’s baptism you may get a few posts here and there that don’t contain information on the almighty bovine, but not too many. I would also like to open my comments up for to you to ask questions you have pertaining to the dairy industry and I will do my best to answer them. All I ask is you be respectful to the industry. If you’re wondering how much a cow eats, how much milk they give in a day, what happens when they’re sick or  how do we take care of those adorable little calves, etc give me a shout.

In order to celebrate dairy month, I took a “felfie” (a farming seflie), with one of my favorite ladies. Arizona has been wandering around the farm forever, ok maybe it’s more like 10 1/2 years, and she wanted her moment in the spot light. Former show girls can be kinda pushy!

We look stunning if I do say so myself!

We look stunning if I do say so myself!

I’m also going to feature recipes that contain lots of dairy products. The first one I’m going to share with you, hopefully tomorrow, is one of the hubby’s favorite desserts. Plus it’s incredibly quick and easy.

I’d also like to share a little dairy humor and adorable-ness with you today. If you have never watched Lil’ Fred on YouTube, here’s your chance. The kid is pretty darn cute.

 

 

Leave a Reply

