Pig Lickin’ Good Cake

Yes, that is seriously the name of this cake. It is seriously that good. This recipe originally came out of a cookbook my church made 10 or so years ago. I was looking for a cake recipe to take to a cook out at my parents tonight and stumbled back upon it. It’s been a few years since I made it, so after re-finding the recipe I knew it was what I had to make. It’s moist, delicious and contains fruit so it’s almost healthy!

Pig Lickin’ Good Cake

Cake:

  • 1 Lemon Cake Mix
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2C Vegetable or Canola Oil
  • 1- 11oz Can of Mandarin Oranges

Put all ingredients in to a mixer bowl. Mix on medium for 2 minutes. Bake in a greased 9×13 pan at 350 degrees for a half hour. Let the cake completely cool.

Topping:

  • 2- 8oz Cartons of Cool Whip
  • 1 Can of Crushed Pineapple, drained
  • 1 Large Box of Vanilla Instant Pudding

Place all ingredients in a bowl and fold together. Spread over the top of the cake when combined. This cake needs to be refrigerated after the topping has been put on it.

Image

Completed pan-o-yummy cake!

If there’s a recipe I’ve blogged that MUST be tried it’s this one.  I would make this cake the night before if possible, it seems to make it even tastier. And remember it has fruit in it so you can have 2 slices and still be good!

Country Fair Blog Part
5 thoughts on “Pig Lickin’ Good Cake

  1. It does sound fantastic!! And supper easy too. My kind of recipe. Pinning this to use latter.

    Thank you for adding this tasty recipe to the Country Fair Blog Party!
    Laurie – Country Link

  2. I love how all the ingredients are ones that are fairly common in my cabinet, not things I would have to make a special trip to town for. I will definitely give it a try!

Leave a Reply

